2010 ISF International Calendar & Championships

The 2010 Skyrunner® World Series calendar celebrates eight years of world-class athletes and events with 14 races in 12 countries across 4 continents.  For the record:  a total of 700 kilometres and 30,000 vertical climb!

To concentrate the competition especially among top athletes, five major races have been selected together with nine trials including new entry, Russia. The ranking points system has also been adjusted to give a 20% increase to World Series competitors in the final.  

2010 Skyrunner® World Series RacesSkyrunner World Series

SPAIN:  Maratòn Alpina Zegama-Aizkorri, Basque Country - May 16
FRANCE:  Chaberton Marathon, Montgènevre - August 1
USA:  *Pikes Peak Marathon, Colorado Springs - August 22
ITALY:  Sentiero delle Grigne SkyMarathon® - Pasturo, Lecco - September 19
MALAYSIA: Mount Kinabalu International Climbathon, Borneo - October 23/24

 2010 Skyrunner® World Series Trials

RUSSIA:  Vertical Kilometer® - Mt Elbrus - May 8 
ANDORRA:   Travessa de CanillloSkyRace® - Vall d'Incles, Soldeu – June 6
PORTUGAL:  Circuito dos 3 Cântaros SkyRace® - Parque Nat. da Serra da Estrela - June 13
SWITZERLAND: Course de Sierre-Zinal, Zinal - August 8 www.vibram.com
ITALY:  Red Rock SkyMarathon® - Vezza d’Oglio, Brescia - August 22
JAPAN: Mt Ontake SkyRace® - Nagano - August 29
UK:  *The Ben Nevis Race, Fort William, Scotland - September 4
SPAIN:  Carrera de La Sagra, Puebla de Don Fadrique, Granada - September 11
VENEZUELA:  Ávila SkyRace® - Caracas, September 12

Skyrunner® World Series ranking points system:  circuit open to individual  skyrunners and commercial teams based on the sum of the best three World Series’ race results and one World Series Trial.  
Ranking points breakdown: 100-88-78-72-68-66-64-62-60-58-56-54-52-50-48-46-44-42-40.
The ranking points in the final race will be increased by 20% for all World Series competitors.

Download Team Application Form

(*) A limited number of places are available for World Series competitors in the Pikes Peak Marathon and The Ben Nevis Race through an ISF quota.  Apply here: This email address is being protected from spam bots, you need Javascript enabled to view it  

To qualify in the Skyrunner®  World Series, a current membership card of an associate national mountain federation is required (FSA, ATRA, FFME, FEDME, FISI, etc).
ISF rules will apply in all events.
The top three ranked men and women are entitled to free entry and free accommodation at all World Series events. (For the first race the previous year’s ranking will be counted).
Final prize: € 10,000.

2009 Skyrunner® World Series results

Updated:  May 12, 2010


Only national teams may enter:

Vertical Kilometer® – Dolomites VK Canazei, July 16
SkyMarathon® – Giir di Mont SkyMarathon®, Premana, Lecco, July 25

Open to individual skyrunners and commercial teams:

SkyRaid® Team Championship - Orobie SkyRaid, Bergamo, July 4
Ultra SkyMarathon® Championship – Trofeo Kima, Sondrio, August 29

See here for more info


International SkyRace®
– Poschiavo, Switzerland June 12 
Vertical Kilometer® Puig Campana - Finestrat, Alicante, Spain, November 5

*Only official national teams may take part in Continental Championships.
Four Continental titles will be awarded:  individual (two races), individual combined, and official national teams. 
For ranking points system see SkyRules - Section 5.9 - 5.12 / 5.13

SkyRace® - Vertical Kilometer® - SkySpeed® - SkyBike®
Ribagorza Románica, Lleida / Huesca - June

Updated:  October 31, 2010 

Let SkyTravel find you the best prices for your race destination.Try us!  SkyTravel

2010 ISF Recognised Races